Had a few areas of gum recession that are noticeably improving after 3 weeks. Impressive.
Three parts that work on the same problem.
All included from day one · no medical training needed
20 minutes of red light a day.
Wrap the foot, ankle, and lower calf and run one session. This is the part that targets local circulation, inflammation, and cellular energy. The same mechanisms the research above looks at.
Balance & stretching exercises.
Numb feet make balance harder and raise the risk of a fall, and movement keeps blood circulating through the lower legs. The simple daily balance and stretching routine works on both, which is why it's in the box.
Anti-inflammatory eating guide.
Since inflammation and oxidative stress are part of nerve discomfort, the guide lays out general anti-inflammatory eating principles that support the same pathways the light works on. It's general wellness guidance, check with your clinician before changing your diet.
An at-home red light therapy system for the feet and lower legs.
How does the CuraYou system compare?
Specifications compiled from public documentation. Here's how the numbers compare, judge for yourself.
| Feature | Neuropathy Light Therapy System™ | HealthLight Foot & Ankle | Novaa Light Boot | Neuropathy clinics |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| LEDs / light chips | 200 triple-chip (600 total) | 122 single-chip | 170 single-chip | Clinical equipment |
| Irradiance | 200 mW/cm² | Not disclosed | 132 mW/cm² | Varies |
| Wavelengths | 660nm + 850nm | 630nm + 850nm | 630/660/830/850nm | Varies |
| NIR:Red ratio | ✓2:1 | 1:1.34 | 1:1 | Varies |
| Pulsing mode | ✓Yes | ✓Yes | ✓Yes | ✓Yes |
| Joules per session | 3,307 | 3,040 | Not disclosed | Varies |
| Tibial nerve coverage | ✓Foot, ankle & calf | ✓Yes | ✗Boot misses medial ankle | Clinician-directed |
| Airflow design | ✓Open wrap | ✓Yes | ✗Enclosed | Open wrap |
| Routine included | ✓90-day routine | ✗No | ✗No | In-clinic only |
| Money-back guarantee | 60 days | None | 60 days | None |
| Warranty | Up to 3 years | 1 year | Up to 3 years | N/A |
| Price | $349 (incl. routine) | $2,000+ | $369 | $10,000+ |
Specifications compiled from manufacturer websites and public documentation. CuraYou has no affiliation with any listed competitor. Prices accurate as of June 2026. Comparison reflects specifications, cost, and regulatory status, not a claim of comparative treatment effectiveness.
3 things that trip people up.
Expecting a device to replace medical care.
Gabapentin, Lyrica, and duloxetine work on the pain signal. Red light therapy is a different, drug-free approach people use at home. It isn't a substitute for your doctor's care. It's something many people add alongside it.
→ Photobiomodulation has been studied for its effects at the cellular level.
Choosing a device on price alone, not power.
Cheaper devices often run at 80–100 mW/cm². Power density determines how much light energy reaches the tissue rather than stopping at the skin surface. It's one of the most important specs to compare.
→ At 200 mW/cm², among the highest irradiances in its class.
Covering only the foot, not the whole area.
The tibial nerve runs behind the inner ankle and up the calf. Boot-style devices encase the foot but leave that area uncovered, so it gets no light.
→ Our wrap design covers the full pathway: foot, medial ankle, calf.
Smart, careful people research before they buy. Now you know what to look for.
Neuropathy often changes over time.
Occasional tingling
"Pins and needles" come and go. Often dismissed as nothing.
Constant burning
Discomfort becomes daily. Often worse at night.
Numbness spreading
Sensation fades in toes, then the wider sole. Hot and cold harder to tell apart.
Balance problems
Reaching for walls and furniture. Falls become more of a risk.
Reduced independence
Walking aids and more help with daily tasks.
The decision is the hardest part.
For many people, neuropathy is a condition that changes over time. Choosing to try something you've researched and believe in is one of the things that's within your control.
The 60-day money-back guarantee means trying it is low-risk: if it's not right for you, send it back for a refund.
Shop nowThe people who love you want you to feel like yourself. Taking a step you've chosen yourself, on your own terms, is something they'll be glad to see.
What the published research has examined.
You're not the type to take claims at face value. Good. Here's how the main approaches compare on approach, side-effect profile, and cost. And links to the research on photobiomodulation.
| Approach | How it works | Side effects | Cost (3 months) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Gabapentin / Lyrica / Duloxetine | Symptom relief (acts on the pain signal) | Fog, dizziness, drowsiness | ~$180+ ongoing |
| Capsaicin creams & TENS | Topical / surface stimulation | Skin irritation | ~$120 |
| Physical therapy | Circulation & mobility | None, but limited access | $1,200–$2,400 |
| Neuropathy clinic program | Light therapy + in-clinic protocol | None reported | $10,000+ |
| Neuropathy Light Therapy System™ | Drug-free light therapy + at-home routine | No serious adverse effects reported in studies of PBM | $349 (one-time) |
Comparison reflects approach, side-effect profile, and cost. Not a claim of comparative treatment effectiveness.
Before you order.
Is this FDA approved?
The Neuropathy Light Therapy System along with other red light therapy devices on the market is a Class II medical device that is exempt from FDA premarket review (510(k)-exempt), made in an FDA-registered, ISO-certified facility. "FDA-registered" and "510(k)-exempt" mean the device manufacturer is listed with the FDA and meets the requirements for its classification. They do not mean the FDA has reviewed, cleared, or approved it.
How does this compare to devices recommended by nerve doctors online?
It operates at wavelengths and intensities commonly used in photobiomodulation research: 660nm + 850nm, a 2:1 near-infrared-to-red ratio, pulsing capability, and 200 mW/cm². The full specifications are published below so you can compare them yourself against any device you're considering.
Why a wrap instead of a boot?
Two reasons. First, coverage: the tibial nerve, which serves the sole of the foot, runs behind the medial ankle and up the calf, an area a wrap covers and a boot does not. Second, airflow: an open wrap lets heat dissipate, which is what allows the higher 200 mW/cm² output where enclosed boots typically cap out around 130. When there is more heat, cells vibrate more which makes them less effective at absorbing the energy from the red light photons.
Is this safe to use with my current medications?
It's a drug-free, non-invasive device, so it doesn't interact with medications the way a drug would, and red light therapy is generally well tolerated. Check with your doctor before starting, especially if you have an active medical condition, an implant near the treatment area, or take a medication that increases light sensitivity. Don't change your prescriptions without their guidance.
What's included in the routine?
The device plus a 90-day at-home routine: a daily light-therapy schedule, balance and stretching exercises, and general guidance on supplements and an anti-inflammatory eating approach for use at home. It's a structure to follow, not medical advice. Check with your own clinician before changing diet or supplements.
What if it doesn't work for me?
You have 60 days. If it's not right for you, send it back for a refund. Return shipping cost (~$16) is at the customers expense. If you'd like to read the underlying research first, you can read about red light therapy for neuropathy here.
Every number published, not implied.
- Irradiance
- 200 mW/cm² AMONG HIGHEST IN CLASS
- Wavelengths
- 660nm Red + 850nm Near-Infrared
- LED count
- 200 triple-chip LEDs (600 chips total)
- NIR-to-Red ratio
- 2:1 (400 × 850nm : 200 × 660nm)
- Energy per session
- 3,307 joules
- Light modes
- Continuous + Pulsing
- Session length
- 20 minutes (auto-shutoff)
- Coverage
- Foot + medial ankle + lower calf
- Belt size
- 33.5 in × 5.3 in (85 cm × 13.5 cm)
- Power
- Works with 100–240V and 50–60Hz, as well as a power bank
- Connector
- DC 5.5 × 2.1mm barrel connector
- Regulatory
- Class II medical device · 510(k)-exempt
- Warranty
- Up to 3 years
- Materials
- Neoprene
Stay on your feet. On your terms. In your home.
Twenty minutes a day, a structured 90-day routine, and a 60-day money-back guarantee. If it's not right for you, send it back. The only thing you risk is finding out.
Shop nowFree US shipping · 60-day money-back guarantee · FDA Class II medical device


